about us

Board of Directors

Tan Sri Dr. Suleiman Bin Mohamed

Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Tan Sri Dr. Suleiman Bin Mohamed ("Tan Sri Dr. Suleiman") is our Independent Non-Executive Chairman. He was appointed to the Board on 1 January 2015. He is the Chairman of both Nominating and Remuneration Committees and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee.

He graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Communication Science from Universitas Negeri Padjadjaran Bandung, Indonesia in 1972 and he obtained a Doctorandus Degree in Journalism from the same university in 1974. Subsequently in 1999, he obtained a Doctor of Philosophy in Malay Literature Studies from University Kebangsaan Malaysia.

He started his career in 1974 when he joined Utusan Melayu as a journalist. In 1977, he joined Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka as a publicity officer. He then joined Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports, Malaysia as a press secretary where he was involved in handling requests from newspapers reporters, drafting press releases and speeches for ministers and organising events from 1978 to 1980. In 1980, he joined the Ministry of Information, Malaysia as a senior press liaison officer where he acted as an adviser and spokesperson for the Minister of Ministry of Information, Malaysia.

Tan Sri Dr. Suleiman was an elected Member of the Parliament of Malaysia for four (4) consecutive terms between 1986 and 2004. He also held the posts of Deputy Minister of Prime Minister's Department, Malaysia from 1987 to 1995, Deputy Minister of Ministry of Information, Malaysia from 1995 to 1999 and Deputy Minister of Ministry of Health, Malaysia from 1999 to 2004.

Tan Sri Dr. Suleiman was the former Chairman of UNITAR International University, a position he held from 2012 to 2016.

Tan Sri is also the founder and Chairman of Koperasi Khazanah Suria (KL) Berhad since 2009, a Company that provides business consulting and promotes financial literacy, education and planning for its members.

In the year 2021, Tan Sri Dr Suleiman Mohamed was given The National Book Award 2020 by the government of Malaysia.This grand award was base on his 12th books, " Diaspora Khatib Koyan, " also as prolific book writter.

Tan Sri Dr. Suleiman attended all six (6) Board Meetings held in the financial year ended 31 March 2023

Ng Aik Chuan

Managing Director

Ng Yam Pin

Executive Director

Kok Poh Fui

Executive Director

Teo Siok Kee

Executive Director

Datuk Jory Leong Kam Weng

Independent Non-Executive Director

Liew Chek Leong

Independent Non-Executive Director


  • Save as disclosed above, none of the Directors have any family relationship with any Director and/or substantial shareholder of the Company.
  • Save as disclosed above, none of the Directors hold any directorships in any other public companies and listed issuers.
  • None of the Directors have any conflict of interest with the Company.
  • Mr AC Ng and Mr YP Ng had been publicly reprimanded and fined RM100,000 and RM50,000 respectively by Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad for the breach of certain provisions of the Main Market Listing Requirements during the financial year 2021.
  • Save for Mr AC Ng and Mr YP Ng, none of the other directors has any conviction for offences other than traffic offences within the past 5 years and none of them has any public sanction or penalty imposed by the relevant regulatory bodies during the financial year.